Facebook Pixel

A Composer's Insight, Volume 1

In Store: Out of Stock
Online: Available

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Estimated to be ready for collection in 4-15 days
Did you find this item priced lower than $80.95 somewhere else? Yes
Thoughts, Analysis and Commentary on Contemporary Masterpieces for Wind
A Composer's Insight, Volume 1 – with a foreword by MichaelColgrass – is the first in a five-volume series on major contempo rary composers and their works for wind band. Included in this initial volume are rare, “behind-the-notes” perspectives acquired from personal interviews with each composer. An excellent resource for conductors, composers or enthusiasts interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences and interpretative ideas. Features the music of: Timothy Broege, Michael Colgrass, Michael Daugherty, David Gillingham, John Harbison, Karel Husa, Alfred Reed and others.
More Information
SKU 930036033104
Manufacturer Meredith Music
Last Updated 2020-08-15 01:28:56
Model Number 317131
Author Timothy Salzman
Series Meredith Music Resource
Medium Softcover
Publisher Meredith Music
Pages 164(07)
Production Status 2