William Bolcom - Lilith

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


for E-Flat Alto Saxophone and Piano
Lilith was a female demon, dating from ancient times, a child-stealing witch of worldwide folklore. This five-movement virtuoso show piece is among the most ambitious music ever written for alto saxophone. Now in print some years after composition, it has already become a near legendary challenge in university classical saxophone circles. The five movements are: The Female Demon, Succuba, Will-O'-the-Wisp, Child-Stealer, The Night Dance.
More Information
SKU 930036077932
Manufacturer Edward B. Marks Music Company
Last Updated 2021-01-17 03:27:22
Model Number 220094
Medium Softcover
Publisher Edward B. Marks Music Company
Composer William Bolcom
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Alto Saxophone
Pages 24(07)
Composer/Series BOLCOM WILLIAM
Production Status 1
Digital Download No

Sorry, no preview available.