Facebook Pixel

Wild Flowers

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Did you find this item priced lower than $16.95 somewhere else? Yes
for Solo Violin
This composition for solo violin was written in 1987 for the violinist Roger Zahab who performed the world premiere in New York. As is typical of Ursula Mamlok, the work of about 5 minutes' duration is very short. In one movement, divided into five short sections, she sums up her musical cause in an extremely virtuoso manner: A powerful opening theme, which varies several times, is followed by a quiet, lyrical passage which uses similar musical ideas, however. In the following, the formal contrast disappears due to the increasing fusion of opening theme and slower episode before the main theme is taken up again in the final section in a very dramatic form.
More Information
SKU 930036123695
Manufacturer Bote & Bock
Last Updated 2020-08-14 03:03:42
Model Number BB3454
Series Boosey & Hawkes Contemporary Choral Series
Medium Softcover
Publisher Bote & Bock
Composer Ursula Mamlok
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Violin
Pages 8(07)
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.