• 0
Australia's Largest Online Music Store - 02 9873 2333

Waltzes Study Score

SKU: HN9131_1

Study Score
Out of Stock | 4-6 Week Delay
Free Fast Shipping
Thousands of Happy Customers
Expert Advice


This challenging ensemble is the first movement of Robert S. Cohen's Homeland Security Suite for Percussion. [Six Players - Duration ca. 8' 33 ] Bongos (2), Castanets, Claves, Congas (2), Cowbell Guiro, Maracas, Ratchet, Sand Blocks, Steel Drum, Tambourine, Temple Blocks, Triangle, Vibraslap, Woodblocks (2). GREEN ALERT (Low Risk of Terrorist Attack) is the lowest level on the Homeland Security Advisory System, a level that I expect, has yet to be attained _ as it implies a total lack of outside threat. Highlights include a mysterious contrapuntal section led by the steel drum representing the omnipresent menace lurking below the surface;an extended solo for temple blocks; and a section with the ironic tempo marking Dont Worry, Be HappyΔ characterized by an infectious calypso tune played on steel drum

Additional Information

SKU (Musipos ID) HN9131_1
Manufacturer G. Henle Verlag
Model Number HN9131
Medium Score
Publisher G. Henle Verlag
Format Study Score
Composer Frederic Chopin
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Piano


  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

There are no reviews for this product yet.