Facebook Pixel

Violin Concerto

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: 1 Year

Did you find this item priced lower than $74.00 somewhere else? Yes
Study Score

Lindbergs writing in this concerto has been compared to that of the Sibelius violin concerto. According to the Boston Globe, the composer shows that it is possible to wed lyricism and virtuosic display with bracingly fresh sounds and musical ideas of substanceΔ. Since the premiere in 2006 by Lisa Batiashvili the work has established itself in the repertoire, with over 50 performances to date.

More Information
SKU 930036115283
Manufacturer BOOSEY & HAWKES
Last Updated 2020-09-21 12:34:55
Model Number BH11982
Medium Score
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Format Study Score
Composer Magnus Lindberg
Pages 108(07)
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.