Facebook Pixel

Violin Concerto Study Score

Out of stock
4 payments of $18.50
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: 1 Year

Study Score
Lindberg?s writing in this concerto has been compared to that of the Sibelius violin concerto. According to the Boston Globe, the composer ?shows that it is possible to wed lyricism and virtuosic display with bracingly fresh sounds and musical ideas of substance?. Since the premiere in 2006 by Lisa Batiashvili the work has established itself in the repertoire, with over 50 performances to date.
More Information
SKU 930036115283
Manufacturer Boosey & Hawkes
Last Updated 2022-08-14 07:08:47
Model Number BH11982
Is Oversized No
Medium Score
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Format Study Score
Composer Magnus Lindberg
Instrument SCORES
Pages 108(07)
Production Status 2
Digital Download No