Facebook Pixel

Violin Concerto in D major Op. 61

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: 1 Year

Did you find this item priced lower than $35.95 somewhere else? Yes
Study Score

What with all the traditional editions available on the market, can we still expect new readings? This is what editor Clive Brown asked himself as he meticulously examined the often conflicting sources. The result isa wealth of new readings in the score, which deserve as much attention as the extensively commented arrangement for violin and piano. The treatment of the solo instrument is particularly interesting: next to the Urtext solo part, the edition also contains a historically informed and marked-up part with fingerings and bowings that go back to Franz Clement, the soloist of the premiere performance, and to the Viennese performance tradition of Beethovens time. For violinists of today, this is a treasure trove of new, innovative ideas and suggestions for the individual shaping of the part.

More Information
SKU 930036114344
Manufacturer Breitkopf & Hartel
Last Updated 2020-09-27 06:49:43
Model Number PB5531-07
Medium Softcover
Publisher Breitkopf & Hartel
Format Study Score
Composer Ludwig van Beethoven
Pages 76(07)
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.