Facebook Pixel

Violin Concerto D major Op. 61 - Gidon Kremer Edition

In Store: Out of Stock
Online: Available

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Estimated to be ready for collection in 4-15 days
Did you find this item priced lower than $134.00 somewhere else? Yes
Violin Concerto D major Op. 61 - Gidon Kremer Edition
On the occasion of the 70th birthday of Gidon Kremer, violinist extraordinaire, G. Henle Publishers is issuing a special edition of Beethoven's Violin Concerto in collaboration with the Kronberg Academy. It comprises two editions, gathered together in an attractive slipcase: the piano score and violin part without annotations (also available as HN 326), and the åÒKremer partåÓ. The latter includes fingerings and bowings by Gidon Kremer. The musical text is followed by an essay by Kremer about recordings of the Beethoven Concerto, bearing the attractive title: åÒSearching for LudwigåÓ. And this is not all: the first-movement cadenza by the composer Victor Kissine, which Kremer has already played numerous times, is published here for the very first time. The solo violin is here accompanied by wind and percussion. The edition also includes the corresponding performance materials for the cadenza, including the score and a piano reduction for study purposes. This extraordinary Urtext edition is rounded off with a foreword by Friedemann Eichhorn. Congratulations, Maestro Kremer!
More Information
SKU 930036130685
Manufacturer G. Henle Verlag
Last Updated 2020-08-02 01:06:42
Model Number HN1148
Medium Boxed Set
Publisher G. Henle Verlag
Composer Ludwig van Beethoven
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Violin
Editor Shin Augustinus Kojima|Gidon Kremer
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.