Facebook Pixel

Vespers (All Night Vigil) Op. 37/2 No. 2 Bless the Lord, O My Soul

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

No. 2 Bless the Lord, O My Soul
Rachmaninoff himself considered his Vespers, also known by the title All-Night Vigil, to be one of his best compositions. The work is based on centuries-old Orthodox chants with their strict liturgic form which were fused by Rachmaninoff with his own late-Romantic musical language into a sacred work of rich sonority which is at the same time a heartfelt, meditative dialogue with God .
In addition to the piano score of this a-cappella work of almost one-hour duration, separate numbers of the Vespers are now available as well.
More Information
SKU 930036115144
Manufacturer Musica Russica
Last Updated 2022-08-14 07:08:46
Model Number BH12975
Is Oversized No
Series The Monuments of Russian Sacred Music
Medium Octavo
Publisher Musica Russica
Composer Sergei Rachmaninoff
Accompaniment A Cappella
Instrument CHORAL
Composer/Series RACHMANINOFF
Production Status 2
Digital Download No