Facebook Pixel

Variations on a Shaker Melody from Appalachian Spring Score

Out of stock
4 payments of $8.25
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

“Variations on a Shaker Melody” is an excerpt from “Appalachian Spring” which was composed in 1943-44 as a ballet for Miss Martha Graham on a commission from the Elizabeth Sprague Coolidge Foundation. The ballet was first performed by Miss Graham and her company at the Coolidge Festival in the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C., onOctober 30, 1944.

The original scoring called for a chamber ense mble of thirteen instruments. The present arrangement for symphony orchestra was made by7 the composer especially for performance by school and community orchestras.
More Information
SKU 930036049143
Manufacturer Boosey & Hawkes
Last Updated 2022-08-19 04:40:16
Model Number 48007427
Is Oversized No
Medium Score
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Format Full Score
Composer Aaron Copland
Instrument ORCHESTRA
Pages 16(07)
Composer/Series COPLAND
Production Status 2
Digital Download No