Facebook Pixel

Trio for Oboe, Violin and Cello

Out of stock
4 payments of $30.75
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

Grazyna Bacewicz completed Trio for oboe, violin and cello, begun during a stay in Paris, in November 1935 in Warsaw. The following year the work received a second prize (the first was not awarded), provided by Polish Radio, at a composition competition organised by the Polish Music Publishing Society in Warsaw. The Trio was first performed by Seweryn Snieckowski (oboe), Lidia Kmitowa (violin) and R. Halber (cello) during a promotional concert of contemporary chamber music organised by the Polish Music Publishing Society at the Warsaw Conservatory early in March 1936. The composition was accepted favourably both by the audience and reviewers (Michal Kondracki and Constantin Regamey). The work consists of three movements: Molto allegro, preceded by an introductory Adagio, Andante and Vivo. The Trio, stylistically uniform, is an example of the composer's neoclassicism and constitutes an important stage in the evolution and perfection of her compositional skills as well as the formation of her individual style.
More Information
SKU 930002057362
Manufacturer Pwm Edition
Last Updated 2022-06-27 02:32:51
Model Number PWM9414010
Is Oversized No
Level/Grade Grade 3
Arranger Jay Bocook
Series Young Concert Band
Medium Score/Parts
Publisher PWM Edition
Format Trio
Composer Grazyna Bacewicz
Instrument Oboe|Cello|Violin
Pages 64(07)
Composer/Series BACEWICZ
Production Status 2
Digital Download No