Facebook Pixel

Three Pieces from the Suite Op. 6 for Violin and Piano

Ships in 5-14 days (ONLINE ONLY)
In Store:
Accepting Orders
4 payments of $9.24
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

Three Pieces from the Suite Op. 6
Benjamin Britten's Suite Op. 6 for Violin and Piano was composed during 1934-35. The first performance of the complete work was given on 13th March 1936 as part of a BBC broadcast by Antonio Brosa and Benjamin Britten who gave the first concert performance of the Suite at the I.S.C.M. Festival on 21st April of that year. Three of the movements had previously been performed on 17th December 1934 at the Wigmore Hall London by Henry Temianka and Betty Humby.As originally published the work comprised four movements - March Moto Perpetuo Lullaby and Walt - prefaced by a short introduction. At the composer's suggestion the present edition excludes the Introduction and Moto Perpetuo but retains the March Lullaby and Waltz unaltered. In the Waltz however a short cut which was previously optional has been made obligatory.
More Information
SKU 930036038663
Manufacturer Boosey & Hawkes
Last Updated 2022-08-16 01:04:56
Model Number BH1000038
Is Oversized No
Medium Softcover
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Composer Benjamin Britten
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Violin
Pages 30(07)
Composer/Series BRITTEN
Production Status 2
Digital Download No
We found other products you might like!