Three Dance Episodes from On the Town

Out of stock
4 payments of $146.25
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: 1 Year

Three Dance Episodes from On the Town
The 1944 musical On the Town represents Leonard Bernstein's first venture onto the Broadway stage. Inspired by his successful ballet Fancy Free, the musical follows the adventures of three sailors on shore leave in New York City and is focused around a series of dance episodes, three of which Bernstein selected for an orchestral suite. Long unavailable for band, this 2016 edition is beautifully transcribed by Paul Lavender. Dur: c. 11:00
More Information
SKU 930036127128
Manufacturer Boosey & Hawkes
Last Updated 2022-05-27 11:33:34
Model Number 48023362
Is Oversized No
Level/Grade Grade 5
Arranger Paul Lavender
Series Boosey & Hawkes Concert Band
Medium Score/Parts
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Composer Leonard Bernstein
Production Status 2
Digital Download No