• 0
Australia's Largest Online Music Store - 02 9873 2333

The Seasons


SKU: AMP141010

Grade 5 - Score and Parts
SEASONS DHCB5 is not available now
Free Fast Shipping
Thousands of Happy Customers
Expert Advice


There are no products matching the selection.


Following earlier models of Vivaldi and Glazunov, Philip Sparke has taken the yearly cycle of the seasons to inspire a framework for this four-movement suite. Spring Sunshine exploits the wide range of colors available in a concert band to describe a bright spring morning. In Summer Siesta, A rippling figure in the clarinets underscores a calm and serene melody to conjure up a quiet rest by the river on a hot summer afternoon. A solo clarinet opens the intense Autumn Alone, which heralds the approaching dark days of winter, and Winter Winds brings the work to a close as it portrays stormy winter weather in all its fury and glory, but also returns to music from the first movement as winter gives way to spring once again and restarts the yearly cycle.

Additional Information

SKU (APIC Barcode) 930036056463
Manufacturer Anglo Music Press
Last Updated 2020-04-02 13:20:43
Model Number 44003228
Level/Grade Grade 5
Series Anglo Music Concert Band
Medium Score/Parts
Publisher Anglo Music Press
Composer Philip Sparke
Production Status 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SEASONS DHCB5

How do you rate this product? *