Facebook Pixel

Solitude and other well-known relaxing classics

Ships in 5-14 days (ONLINE ONLY)
In Store:
Accepting Orders
4 payments of $11.49
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

and other well-known relaxing classics
The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection provides the intermediate pianist with exciting repertoire in accessible yet authentic arrangements. Duke Ellington?s famous ?Solitude? provides the title for this fine collection of 35 well-known relaxing classical themes arranged for the intermediate pianist. The haunting theme from George Gershwin?s ?Rhapsody in Blue? sits alongside ?Somewhere? by Leonard Bernstein and Copland?s ?Simple Gifts? in addition to ever popular favourites including Faure?s ?Pavane?, Satie?s ?Gymnopédie no 1? and selections from Prokofieff?s music tothe ballet ?Romeo and Juliet?. This is a collection of pieces suitable for all occasions that you will want to leave on the piano and enjoy over and over again.
More Information
SKU 930036108393
Manufacturer Boosey & Hawkes
Last Updated 2022-08-14 07:08:31
Model Number BH12389
Is Oversized No
Level/Grade Intermediate
Series The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection
Medium Softcover
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Composer Various
Instrument Piano
Pages 96(07)
Editor Hywel Davies
Composer/Series VARIOUS
Production Status 2
Digital Download No