Facebook Pixel

Serenade No. 1 in D Major, Op. 11 Scherzo Full Score

Ships in 5-14 days (ONLINE ONLY)
In Store:
Accepting Orders

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

(Concerto No. 1 for Trombone) 1993
The Brahms Serenades deserve to be more frequently performed. This scherzo from the First Serenade captures the sounds of the hunt. This arrangement is a particularly good vehicle for a fine viola and cello section. Alternate easier options are included as divisi passages during difficult sections. The first violin part requires third position, while the second violin and viola parts remain entirely in first position. The cello part can be played in first position, but certain passages are marked with third position fingerings that render them easier to play. The bass part requires shifting through third position. The set includes optional third violin - treble clef viola parts and piano.
More Information
SKU 930036078584
Manufacturer Tempo Press
Last Updated 2022-07-01 01:18:54
Model Number 10255055
Is Oversized No
Level/Grade Grade 5
Arranger Sandra Dackow
Series Sandra Dackow Editions
Medium Softcover
Publisher Southern Music Co.
Format Full Score
Composer Johannes Brahms
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Trombone
Pages 48(07)
Composer/Series BRAHMS DACKOW
Production Status 2
Digital Download No