Facebook Pixel

Scottish Tunes for Beginning String Orchestra

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Did you find this item priced lower than $80.00 somewhere else? Yes
Strings Charts Series

Incorporate these Scottish airs into your set as a nice break from faster tunes. Arranged for advanced beginning or intermediate string orchestra, these two slow tunes in the key of G are somber, yet neither is in a minor key. “Tonight My Sleep Will Be Restless” is a traditional Argyllshire air of unknown authorship first printed in a 1784 book. The easier of the two pieces, “Lamentation for James Moray of Abercarney,” should be played with a great deal of rubato. Enjoy its simple beauty.

More Information
SKU 930036078366
Manufacturer String Letter Publishing
Last Updated 2020-08-13 06:07:09
Model Number 696459
Arranger Renata Bratt
Medium Score/Parts
Publisher String Letter Publishing
Composer Niel Gow
Pages 176(07)
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.