Facebook Pixel


In Store: Out of Stock
Warehouse: Available

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Estimated to be ready for collection in 4-15 days
Did you find this item priced lower than $83.95 somewhere else? Yes
Russian Operatic Arias For Baritone

This landmark series opens up exciting vistas of challenging and rewarding repertoire for the discerning and adventurous singer. As with the Peters companion volumes of French Operatic Arias, this Russian series presents many of the justly celebrated arias, but also juxtaposes them with other less familiar gems, which undoutedly deserve wider recognition. Much of the selected repertoire is eminently suitable for audition purposes, so that each volume is a treasure trove for professional singers and students. Contents: Vertovsky_Askold's Grave (Toropka) Soft! A gentle zephyr goes; Glinka_A life for the Tsar (Sobinin) Brothers in arms; Glinka_Ruslan and Lyudmila (Bayan) In a distant Land; Dargomyzhsky_Rusalka (Prince): Here all things remind me of days gone forever; Boro din_Prince Igor (Vladimir): Ah!Hear my call!; Mussorgsky_Boris Godunov (HolyFool) Weep, my eyes, with bitter tears flowing; Mussorgsky_Sorochintsy Fair (Gritsko): Ag, why, my heart, with such sorrow laden?; Tchaikovsky_Eugene Onegin (Lensky): I love you , I love you, Olga & Farewell, farewell, o springtime all too fleeting; Tchaikovsky_Mazeppa (Andrey): Wherebattle rages, and honour calls me; Tchaikovsky_The Queen of Spades (German): Once I could march towards my goal & What is our life?;Rimsky-Korsakov _May Night (Levko):Sleep, My love; Rimsky-Korsakova_The Snow Maiden (Tsar Berendey): How rich, how wondrous rich & The glorious day is going;Rimsky-Korsakova_Sadko (Sadko): Dark the oak-trees in the wildwood growing!; (Indian Merchant): Unnumbered Diamo nds; Rimsky-Korsakov_The Tsar's Bride (Lykov): Calm now the angry sky; Shostakovich: The Lady Macbeth of MtsenskDistrict (Shabby Peasant): Cousin Masha makes me laugh.

More Information
SKU 930002066243
Manufacturer Hal Lennord
Last Updated 2020-09-16 02:14:48
Model Number EP7583
Composer Various
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.