Facebook Pixel

Premier Quatuor Opus 10

Out of stock
4 payments of $21.00
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: 1 Year

Premier Quatuor Opus 10

Commissioned by the acclaimed Midwest Clinic in 2005, this exciting workby Samuel Hazo demonstrates the composer's continued fresh approach and unique vision for wind bands. Scored for brass and percussion with wood wind players contributing East African chant/singing along with egg shakers, this composition is a tribute to the memory of Rosa Parks and her struggles on behalf of civil rights more than 50 years ago. An auxiliary set of woodwind parts is now available, allowing this dramatic music to be performed by a traditional symphonic band instrumentation. Dur: 4:00

More Information
SKU 930002019741
Manufacturer Durand Editions Musicales
Last Updated 2022-07-01 03:32:15
Model Number DD00473800
Is Oversized No
Level/Grade Grade 4
Series MusicWorks Grade 4
Medium Score/Parts
Publisher Durand Editions Musicales
Format String Quartet
Composer Claude Debussy
Composer/Series DEBUSSY
Production Status 2
Digital Download No