Facebook Pixel

Prelude to Parsifal

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Did you find this item priced lower than $270.00 somewhere else? Yes
Parsifal, written in 1882, was the final opera by composer Richard Wagner (1813-1883). The prelude is a miniature masterpiece consisting of only 116 measures. The form of the prelude is similar to that of the classical three-movement overture and consists of four musical motives: the mystical realm of the Holy Grail; the Grail itself in the Dresden Amen; Faith, represented by the brass chorale; and the Agony of Amfortas. This transcription by John R. Bourgeois faithfully adheres to Wagner's intent both in key relationships and orchestration.
More Information
SKU 930036122331
Manufacturer Wingert-Jones Publications
Last Updated 2020-08-15 02:12:30
Model Number 3017291
Level/Grade Grade 5
Arranger John R. Bourgeois
Series The Bourgeois Editions
Medium Score/Parts
Publisher Wingert-Jones Publications
Composer Richard Wagner
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.