Facebook Pixel

Piano Trios Complete for Violin, Cello and Piano

Out of stock
4 payments of $34.25
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: 1 Year

for Violin, Cello and Piano

Commissioned by the Iowa Bandmasters Association, this dynamic new work from Michael Sweeney is written in three contrasting sections. The opening “Lament” features a plaintive F Horn melody and expansiveharmonies. The mood then shifts to an intensely rhythmic dance using an unusual modal scale. In the final section, the flutes switch to recorde rs and a driving percussion ostinato figure helps propel this magnificent piece to a dramatic ending. A rewarding and satisfying work from one of today's best composers for young bands.

More Information
SKU 930002010372
Manufacturer G. Henle Verlag
Last Updated 2022-08-14 07:01:00
Model Number HN247
Is Oversized No
Level/Grade Grade 3
Series MusicWorks Grade 3
Medium Parts
Publisher G. Henle Verlag
Format Piano Trio
Composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Instrument Piano|Cello|Violin
Composer/Series MOZART
Production Status 2
Digital Download No
We found other products you might like!