Facebook Pixel

Piano Trios Vol. 1 for Violin, Cello and Piano

Out of stock
4 payments of $45.75
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: 1 Year

for Violin, Cello and Piano

Hal Leonard is proud to welcome the talents of Douglas Akey with this wonderful contribution to the concert band repertoire. Commissioned by theIndiana Bandmasters Association, this descriptive work is built around two contrasting themes. The first is a haunting slow melody which reoccurs later in a more developed and expanded form. The fast section uses a strong theme with a creative harmonic structure along with occasional mixed meters. With Doug's skillful orchestration and colorful percussion writing this piece is an excellent choice for festivals or contests.

More Information
SKU 930002010370
Manufacturer G. Henle Verlag
Last Updated 2022-07-01 04:55:52
Model Number HN246
Is Oversized No
Level/Grade Grade 3
Series MusicWorks Grade 3
Medium Parts
Publisher G. Henle Verlag
Format Piano Trio
Composer Joseph Haydn
Instrument Piano|Cello|Violin
Composer/Series HAYDN
Production Status 2
Digital Download No