Facebook Pixel

The New Oxford Book of Carols

Ships in 5-14 days (ONLINE ONLY)
In Store:
Accepting Orders
4 payments of $47.00
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

The New Oxford Book of Carols
Music and texts of 201 carols for the Christmas season (many in more than one setting), each with copious notes on historical background and performance. An extensive general introduction gives an overview of the history of the carol, and there are a number of appendices dealing with specific areas of the repertory. The book's approach is an attempt to rediscover the native vitality of material that has sometimes been debased and sentimentalized, by means of `authentic' period settings and a concernfor historically informed performance.
More Information
SKU 930002072056
Manufacturer Oxford University Press
Last Updated 2022-07-04 06:37:31
Is Oversized No
Medium Softcover
Publisher Oxford University Press
Format Vocal Score
Composer Andrew Parrott|Hugh Keyte
Accompaniment A Cappella|Piano
Editor Clifford Bartlett
Production Status 2
Digital Download No