Facebook Pixel

Mikrokosmos Vol. 1 (Blue) 153 Progressive Piano Pieces

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

153 Progressive Piano Pieces
The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes anintroduction by the composer's son Peter Bartók. (English/Spanis h/Japanese/Portuguese text). In 1945 Bela Bartók described Mikrokosmos as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for “didactic” purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the “world of the little ones,the children”. Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartok's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written. The 153 pieces making up Mikrokosmos are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty. Major teaching points highlighted in Mikrokosmos 2: Staccato, legato; Accompaniment in broken triads; Accents
More Information
SKU 930036044498
Manufacturer Boosey & Hawkes
Last Updated 2022-06-24 10:48:34
Model Number 48011582
Is Oversized No
Medium Softcover
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Format Piano Solo
Composer Bela Bartok
Instrument Piano
Pages 36(07)
Composer/Series BARTOK
Production Status 2
Digital Download No