Mikrokosmos Vol. 6

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

153 Progressive Piano Pieces

The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes anintroduction by the composer's son Peter Bart_k. In 1945 Bela Bartok de scribed 'Mikrokosmos' as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for 'didactic' purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the 'world of the little ones, the children'. Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bart_k's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written. The 153 pieces making up 'Mikrokosmos' are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty.

More Information
SKU 930036044512
Manufacturer Boosey & Hawkes
Last Updated 2021-12-07 01:33:51
Model Number 48011053
Medium Softcover
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Composer Bela Bartok
Instrument Piano
Pages 64(07)
Composer/Series BARTOK
Production Status 1
Digital Download No
We found other products you might like!