• 0
Australia's Largest Online Music Store - 02 9873 2333

Mikrokosmos Vol. 2

SKU: 48011049

153 Progressive Piano Pieces

Enquire for Availability

Free Fast Shipping
Thousands of Happy Customers
Expert Advice


There are no products matching the selection.


The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes anintroduction by the composer's son Peter Bart_k. In 1945 Bela Bartok de scribed 'Mikrokosmos' as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for 'didactic' purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the 'world of the little ones, the children'. Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bart_k's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written. The 153 pieces making up 'Mikrokosmos' are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty.

Additional Information

SKU (APIC Barcode) 930036044502
Manufacturer BOOSEY & HAWKES
Last Updated 2020-06-07 08:04:49
Model Number 48011049
Medium Softcover
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Composer Bela Bartok
Instrument Piano
Pages 46(07)
Composer/Series BARTOK
Production Status 1

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mikrokosmos Vol. 2

How do you rate this product? *