Facebook Pixel

Quatuor Pour La Fin Du Temps Et Piano

Out of stock
4 payments of $43.50
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

Et Piano
Quatuor pour la fin du temps, also known by its English title Quartet for the End of Time, is a piece of chamber music by the French composer Olivier Messiaen. It was premiered in 1941. The piece is scored for clarinet (in B-flat), violin, cello, and piano; a typical performance of the complete work lasts about 50 minutes. Messiaen wrote the piece while a prisoner of war in German captivity, and it was first premiered by his fellow prisoners. It has come to be recognized as one of his most important works.
More Information
SKU 930002014067
Manufacturer Durand Editions Musicales
Last Updated 2022-06-29 03:49:50
Model Number DF01309100
Is Oversized No
Level/Grade Grade 4
Series Eric Whitacre Concert Band
Medium Score/Parts
Publisher Durand Editions Musicales
Format Quartet
Composer Olivier Messiaen
Instrument Clarinet|Piano|Cello|Violin
Composer/Series MESSIAEN
Production Status 1
Digital Download No