• 0
Australia's Largest Online Music Store - 02 9873 2333

John Coltrane Plays Coltrane Changes

SKU: 672493

C Instruments
John Coltrane Plays Coltrane Changes is not available now
Free Fast Shipping
Thousands of Happy Customers
Expert Advice


There are no products matching the selection.


In the late 1950s, John Coltrane composed or arranged a series of tunes that used chord progressions based on a series of key center movements by thirds, rather than the usual fourths and fifths of standard progressions. This sound is so aurally identifiable and has received so much attention from jazz musicians that it has become known as “Coltrane's Changes.” This book presents an exploration of his changes by studying 13 of his arrangements, each containing Coltrane's unique harmonic formula. It includes complete solo transcriptions with extensive performance notes for each. Titles include: Body and Soul • But Not for Me• Central Park West • Countdown • Fifth House • Gia nt Steps • Summertime • and more.

Additional Information

SKU (APIC Barcode) 930036033974
Manufacturer HAL LEONARD
Last Updated 2019-12-11 11:43:41
Model Number 672493
Arranger Masaya Yamaguchi
Artist John Coltrane
Series Artist Transcriptions
Medium Softcover
Publisher Hal Leonard
Format Transcribed Score
Instrument C Instrument
Pages 88(07)
Production Status 1

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: John Coltrane Plays Coltrane Changes

How do you rate this product? *