Jazz Blues & Ragtime Violin/Piano Complete (O/P)

Out of stock
Unfortantly this product is Discontinued
4 payments of $10.49
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

for Violin and Piano with optional violin accompaniment, easy violin
Most violinists long to play jazz - and then get left on the sidelines as the clarinets, trumpets or guitars boogie away. Yet the violin has always had a role in jazz, with its own virtuoso exponents like Joe Venuti, Stuff Smith and Stephane Grappelli. This collection of jazz, blues and ragtime standards includes some favourite melodies like ""Take Five"", ""The Entertainer"", ""House of the Rising Sun"" and ""Makin' Whoopee"" arranged for violin. A flexible format and extra optional parts makes these idealfor solos, duets, or a larger folk band. The full range of traditional fiddle repertoire is now at your fingertips! Using these generous collections, you can create your own ceilidh, barn dance, jazz club, Sarajevo street-café or Gypsy gathering. Some of this music is familiar, some more exotic, but all of it is absolutely authentic, faithfully arranged and, above all, hugely enjoyable. Each title in the series is available in two formats: the violin edition (with an optional easy violin part and guitar chord); or the complete edition, which also includes both keyboard and violin accompaniments. Either format is hugely flexible, which means the music can be played as solos, duets or trios as well as with larger ensembles. Edward Huws Jones has travelled extensively researching fiddle-playing traditions. In each book he explains the background of the particular musical style, giving his own suggestions for a lively performance. And to help recreate the spirit of the music, every book in the series is beautifully illustrated.
More Information
SKU 930036043287
Manufacturer Boosey & Hawkes
Last Updated 2021-12-07 12:00:54
Model Number BH1000631
Arranger Edward Huws Jones
Series Fiddler Collections
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Violin
Pages 64(07)
Composer/Series HUWS JONES
Production Status 4
Genre Blues|Jazz
Digital Download No
We found other products you might like!