Facebook Pixel


Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Did you find this item priced lower than $25.95 somewhere else? Yes
I Know The Music ( Full Score )
The Full Score for I Know The Music , composed by Patrick Hawes , former composer in residence for Classic FM. This work is arranged for Soprano Soloist, SATB Chorus and Strings.   Commissioned by Aliquando Choir for the town of Henley-on-Thames and the wider community, Patrick Hawes  composed this for the memory of those who served their country in times of war. I Know The Music  was premiered on the 8th of November 2014 in St Mary's Church in Henley-on-Thames by Aliquando Choir, the Soprano Meryl Davies, West Forest Sinfonia, all conducted by the composer himself, Patrick Hawes . The piece is a setting of a Wilfred Owen poem of the same name, which describes the sounds of the battlefield as musical, a lament for the loss of beauty in a time of unimaginable tragedy.    Please note that you can purchase just the  Vocal Score here.    
More Information
SKU 930036156616
Manufacturer NOVELLO
Last Updated 2020-10-30 12:08:52
Model Number NOV164868
Medium Octavo
Publisher Novello
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.