Hofner Contemporary Series Violin Bass Sunburst

Out of stock
4 payments of $407.25
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire


The best-selling 500/1 Contemporary version of the Hofner Violin Bass Guitar left handed version offers those wanting to own one of the World’s iconic guitars the chance to do so at a very attractive price.

Recreating the style of the 1964 version.

All versions feature a sustain block inside the body to give modern, deep-resonating bass sounds while still retaining the original Hofner Beatles bass sound. With a short scale of 30″ and the small violin bass body it is one of greatest electric bass guitars ever made.

Product Description

Body Shape Violin Bass
Wood Top Spruce
Wood Back Flame Maple
Wood Sides Flame Maple
Binding Top Black / White / Black
Binding Back Black / White / Black
Binding Sides White
Centerblock Spruce
Neck Wood Maple / Beech / Maple
Construction Three Piece
Headstock Shape Violin Bass
Logo and Artwork Script
Neck Joint Hofner Violin Bass Set Neck
Joint At 16th Fret
Thickness Neck + FB At 1st Fret 22mm
Thickness Neck + FB Near Heel 24mm
Heel Cap Pearl
Fingerboard Wood Rosewood
Scale 30″ / 76cm
Nut Width 42mm
Width At 12th Fret 48mm
Inlays Dots
Binding White
Side Dots Yes
Number Of Frets 22
Bridge Material Ebony
Type Hofner Fretted
Finish Top Sunburst or Black
Body Sunburst or Black
Neck Sunburst or Black
Hardware Tuners Single Nickel
Tuner Buttons Pearl
Tailpiece Trapeze Nickel
Nut Material Plastic
Pickguard White Pearl
Pickup Neck Hofner Staple Nickel (Regular and Cavern Models)
Pickup Middle Hofner Staple Nickel (Cavern Model Only)

Pickup Bridge Hofner Staple Nickel (Regular Model Only)

Potentiometer Knobs Black and Silver
Strings Hofner HCT Roundwound
Setup Action Bass String at 12th Fret 3mm
Action Treble String at 12th Fret 2mm

More Information
SKU 930026006543
Manufacturer Hofner
Last Updated 2022-05-14 05:20:57
Is Oversized No
Composer/Series HCT-500/1-SB CONTEMP
Production Status 2
Digital Download No