• 0
Australia's Largest Online Music Store - 02 9873 2333

Goyescas Spanish Dances And Other Works

Goyescas Spanish Dances And Other Works

SKU: 0101025801

Out of Stock
Free Fast Shipping
Thousands of Happy Customers
Expert Advice


There are no products matching the selection.


Enrique Granados is one of Spain's greatest modern composers. This collection of his works has been reprinted from early Spanish and French editions. The piano suite Goyescas, first performed in Barcelona in 1911, would bring Granados his greatest, most enduring success. In each of its six pieces, the composer employs wild, insistent melody and highly individual rhythm, harmony, and coloring to create dramatic impressions of paintings by Goya, to whose work Granados was deeply drawn. The exquisite Spanish Dances, a suite of early works, were much admired by the leading composers of the day, among them Massenet, Saint-Saí‚ns, and Grieg, not only for their distinctive musical qualities, but also for the new direction in Spanish music which they heralded. They remain today perhaps the most performed of Granados's work. The beautiful Escenas poí©ticas and Escenas romíçnticas are two suites which reflect Granados's interest in the music of Grieg, Schumann, and Liszt, yet are filled with his original modulations and characteristic melodic writing. Together, the four suites offer music lovers a rich treasury of the finest and most enduring of Granados's compositions for the piano.

Additional Information

SKU (Musipos ID) 0101025801
Manufacturer VARIOUS
Last Updated 2019-05-19 22:20:10
Model Number D25481-X


  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

There are no reviews for this product yet.