Facebook Pixel

For Children Vol. 2

In Store: Out of Stock
Online: Available

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Estimated to be ready for collection in 4-15 days
Did you find this item priced lower than $43.95 somewhere else? Yes
For Children Vol. 2
Long before his famous "Mikrokosmos", BartÌ_k composed a comprehensive collection of little piano pieces, entitled "For Children". Written in 1908-1911, its two volumes are based on Hungarian (volume I) and Slovakian (volume II) folk tunes respectively. Both are organised in ascending difficulty, from simple two-part pieces to Impressionistic miniatures, and they offer everything that children's hands can manage. BartÌ_k revised this collection in the 1940s. He did not just make musical improvements, but also gave every movement a title. This revised version forms the main text of our Urtext edition, while an appendix offers movements from the early version that diverge significantly from the revised ones. As always in Henle's BartÌ_k editions, there are indications regarding performance practice and insights into how the composer himself played these pieces.
More Information
SKU 930036135368
Manufacturer G. Henle Verlag
Last Updated 2020-08-02 01:07:21
Model Number HN1226
Medium Softcover
Publisher G. Henle Verlag
Format Piano Solo
Composer Bela Bartok
Instrument Piano
Pages 59(07)
Editor Laszlo Vikarius|Vera Lampert
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.