Facebook Pixel

Falling Man for Baritone and Mixed Octet Full Score

Out of stock
4 payments of $30.00
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

Falling Man
FALLING MAN for baritone and orchestra are based on Don DeLillo's 2007 novel about the events, aftermath, and changed lives of 9/11,a book which enthralled Kenneth Fuchs. DeLillo's unflinching description of raw terror and absolute chaos provided a standpoint from which Fuchs could begin to come to terms as a composer with the shocking and world-changing events of that fateful morning. The work is cast in the form of a dramatic scena for baritone voice and orchestra, and the principal melodic and harmonic elements are organized around a falling twelve-tone theme. This chamber arrangement by David Krane was created and performed in 2011 at the 9/11 Museum and Memorial.
More Information
SKU 930036169506
Manufacturer Edward B. Marks Music Company
Last Updated 2022-08-08 07:13:36
Model Number 339865
Is Oversized No
Medium Softcover
Publisher Edward B. Marks Music Company
Format Full Score
Composer Kenneth Fuchs
Instrument SCORES
Composer/Series Kenneth Fuchs
Production Status 2
Digital Download No