• 0
Australia's Largest Online Music Store - 02 9873 2333

Excerpts from Appalachian Spring

SKU: 48023516

Excerpts from Appalachian Spring is not available now
Free Fast Shipping
Thousands of Happy Customers
Expert Advice


There are no products matching the selection.


Written in 1943-44 as a ballet for Martha Graham, Appalachian Spring is one of Aaron Copland's most celebrated compositions and winner ofthe Pulitzer Prize in 1945. In this edition for concert band, Robert Lo ngfield has skillfully adapted the most striking and beautiful sections from the orchestral suite. The work ranges in scope from delicate and soloistic to the overpowering force of the full ensemble, culminating withCopland's signature setting of “Simple Gifts.” A wonderful opportunity for band members and their audiences to enjoy this beloved music from one of America's preeminent composers. Dur: 8:00

Additional Information

SKU (APIC Barcode) 930036115097
Manufacturer BOOSEY & HAWKES
Last Updated 2020-02-19 22:32:29
Model Number 48023516
Level/Grade Grade 4
Arranger Robert Longfield
Medium Score/Parts
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Composer Aaron Copland
Production Status 2


  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

There are no reviews for this product yet.