• 0
Australia's Largest Online Music Store - Est 1982

Three Concert Etudes

SKU: 0101364502

Three Concert Etudes
Backorder Yours Today! | We will updated you with ETA


In March 1848 Liszt took up residence in Weimar with his new partner Princess Carolyne Sayn-Wittgenstein, thus entering a more settled period. Not least encouraged by his partner, he turned his back on his career as a virtuoso and started concentrating on composing; in summer 1848 he finished work on the studies known today as Il lamento, La leggierezza and Un sospiro. Unlike Liszts early studies that concentrated more on pianotechnique, the new concert studies are dominated by poetic ideas and to nal concept. They are often played in recitals and number amongst the compulsory pieces at music conservatories and piano competitions. Edited by Wiltrud Haug-Freienstein and Rena Charnin Mueller with fingerings by Franz Liszt.

Additional Information

SKU (Musipos ID) 0101364502
Manufacturer G. Henle Verlag
Model Number HN481
Genre Classical
Medium Softcover
Publisher G. Henle Verlag
Format Piano Solo
Composer Franz Liszt
Instrument Piano
Pages 44(07)


  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

There are no reviews for this product yet.