Facebook Pixel

Da Pacem: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra Full Score

Out of stock
4 payments of $84.00
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

Da Pacem: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra
Hartke's cello concerto, Da Pacem, takes its title from a Latin hymn that begins “Grant peace in our day.”_x001A_It is a reflection on these unsettled and unsettling times. As the work'_x001A_s protagonist, the solo cellist journeys through a considerable variety of musical landscapes. Movements: I. Da Pacem (Fantasia) II. In diebus nostris (Scherzo) III. Quis pugnat pro nobis? (Introduction, Elegy, and Envoi) Commissioned by Oberlin College and Conservatory; the Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra; the Aspen Music Festival, Robert Spano, Music Director; and American Composers Orchestra.
More Information
SKU 930036169878
Manufacturer Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
Last Updated 2022-08-16 01:15:53
Model Number 347399
Is Oversized No
Medium Softcover
Publisher Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
Format Full Score
Composer Stephen Hartke
Instrument SCORES
Pages 148(07)
Composer/Series Stephen Hartke
Production Status 2
Digital Download No
We found other products you might like!