Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: 1 Year

a collection of ten kooky clarinet tunes
A fundamental re-evaluationWhat with all the traditional editions available on the market, can we still expect new readings? This is what editorClive Brown asked himself as he meticulously examined the often conflic ting sources. Beethoven would probably have loved to be able to commission a new edition of his violin concerto from Brown, since the Beethoven scholar is one of the top, unchallenged specialists of our time, with a profound knowledge and experience of performance practice in Beethoven?sday. The result is a wealth of new readings in the score, which deserve as much attention as the extensively commented arrangement for violin a nd piano. The treatment of the solo instrument is particularly interesting: next to the ?Urtext solo part,? the edition also contains a historically informed and marked-up part with fingerings and bowings that go back to Franz Clement, the soloist of the premiere performance, and to the Viennese performance tradition of Beethoven?s time. For violinists of today, this is a treasure trove of new, innovative ideas and suggestions for the individual shaping of the part.
More Information
SKU 930036084291
Manufacturer Breitkopf & Hartel
Last Updated 2021-01-26 08:46:52
Model Number EB8656
Medium Softcover
Publisher Breitkopf & Hartel
Format Piano, Vocal & Guitar
Composer Ludwig van Beethoven
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Violin
Pages 116(07)
Editor Clive Brown
Composer/Series BEETHOVEN
Production Status 2
Digital Download No

Sorry, no preview available.