Facebook Pixel

Complete Works for Piano Vol. 2

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Did you find this item priced lower than $66.95 somewhere else? Yes
This new, completely revised and reset centenary edition of SatieŒÍs complete piano music in three volumes has returned to SatieŒÍs manuscripts and first editions to give pianists completely accurate and reliable texts to play from. As well as presenting every piece for piano solo or piano reduction that Satie published, this edition also includes some previously unknown pieces, like the Petite Sonate that he wrote for Vincent dŒÍIndy at the Schola Cantorum, as well as some interesting first versions of well-known pieces, like San Bernardo, a trial version of Espaí±aí±a (1913) and the markedly different first version of Les Pantins dansent (1914). In addition, there are examples of the different types of exercises that Satie completed at the Schola between 1905 and 1912, some extra trial Enfantines, and some earlier drafts of his famous Sports et divertissements. To help pianists, suggested metronome marks have been added throughout, and there are also some performance suggestions for the Rose+Croix pieces of the 1890s, which otherwise appear to be all quiet and slow. The notation has been made as user-friendly as possible, without detracting from SatieŒÍs concerns about the Œñextí©riorisationŒî of his musical thought in print.
More Information
SKU 930036124105
Manufacturer Salabert Editions
Last Updated 2020-08-02 01:05:49
Model Number SLB00596100
Level/Grade Intermediate to Advanced
Series Durand/Salabert/Eschig-Signature Series
Medium Softcover
Publisher Salabert Editions
Composer Erik Satie
Instrument Piano
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.