Facebook Pixel

Piano Quartet in C minor Op. 60

Ships in 5-14 days (ONLINE ONLY)
In Store:
Accepting Orders
4 payments of $18.25
No Interest. No account fees. No late fees.
Learn More

Free Shipping

Support: 30 Days

Warranty: Please Enquire

Quartet Op. 60 C Min
MusicWorks – Grade 3

Drawing its title from the Greek word for “motion”, this marvelously paced work from Michael Sweeney explores various forms of motion within the concert band setting. Thefanfare-like opening uses interplay between the brass, percussion and w oodwinds and is followed by a driving main theme. The “slow motion” middle section uses a striking harmonic scheme stated first by the woodwinds and some unusual orchestration devices, before returning toan expanded version of the main theme and dramatic ending. This rewardi ng and fresh-sounding composition will leave a lasting impression on players and listeners alike. (5:50)
More Information
SKU 930002074484
Manufacturer Edition Peters
Last Updated 2022-07-04 06:37:42
Model Number EP3939C
Is Oversized No
Level/Grade Grade 3
Series MusicWorks Grade 3
Medium Score/Parts
Publisher Edition Peters
Format Piano Quartet
Composer Johannes Brahms
Composer/Series BRAHMS
Production Status 2
Digital Download No