Facebook Pixel


In Store: Out of Stock
Online: Available

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Estimated to be ready for collection in 4-15 days
Did you find this item priced lower than $76.95 somewhere else? Yes
Mikrokosmos Volumes 5-6
Bartók's Mikrokosmos is one of the milestones in the pedagogical piano repertoire - and yet it is also far more than a "classical" piano primer. These 153 piano pieces, organised in ascending order of difficulty, engage not only with technical aspects of piano playing, but also with the fundamentals of composition - from "Ostinato", "Free variations" and "Imitation and inversion" concerning compositional technique, to programmatic ideas as in "From the diary of a fly" or the famous "Six dances in Bulgarian rhythm" that form the passionate close of this unique work. This Henle Urtext Edition is based on the corresponding volume of the Bartók Complete Edition that is currently in preparation, and also includes specific practical comments and tips concerning Bartók's own performances. Furthermore, the six volumes of the first edition, which first appeared in 1940, are here gathered together in three practical double volumes that offer both beginners and advanced pianists a perfect introduction to this work.
More Information
SKU 930036138208
Manufacturer G. Henle Verlag
Last Updated 2020-08-02 01:07:41
Model Number HN1410
Medium Softcover
Publisher G. Henle Verlag
Format Piano Solo
Composer Bela Bartok
Instrument Piano
Pages 116(07)
Editor Yusuke Nakahara
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.