Facebook Pixel

Acequia Madre for Viola and Piano

In Store: No Stock
Online: Good Stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Estimated to be ready for collection in 4-15 days
Did you find this item priced lower than $41.95 somewhere else? Yes
Acequia Madre for Viola and Piano
The composer states:_x000D_ åÒAcequia Madre demonstrates an approach which was somewhat new to the style of my musical expression at the time of its composition [2012]: structuring a work with the focus on its melodic aspects. I drew inspiration from other creative artists through one of my åÔrituals': I surrounded myself with the scores of composers who, for one reason or another, were on my mind at the time, like Iannis Xenakis, Alban Berg's Four Pieces for clarinet and piano, and Contrasts for violin, clarinet and piano by Bla BartÌ_k, plus Schubert's haunting, final String Quartet no 15. Conquering technical difficulties is something I find particularly rewarding when playing acoustic instruments: fully aware that today's electronics can triumph over a composer's most demanding technical challenges, I love the idea of performers encountering their instruments with virtuosity åÉ doing something that seems to defy physical boundaries.åÓ _x000D_
Note: _x000D_The two versions of the work (clarinet & piano, viola & piano) differ in extent. The respective piano parts are therefore not interchangeable.
More Information
SKU 930036132606
Manufacturer BOOSEY & HAWKES
Last Updated 2020-07-15 04:13:59
Model Number BH13307
Level/Grade Advanced
Medium Softcover
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Composer Magnus Lindberg
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Viola
Pages 30(07)
Production Status 2

Sorry, no preview available.