• 0
Australia's Largest Online Music Store - 02 9873 2333

Acequia Madre for Clarinet and Piano

Acequia Madre for Clarinet and Piano

SKU: M060128394

Acequia Madre for Clarinet and Piano
Or 10 Payments of $3.50 interest free with Latitudepay
Free Fast Shipping
Thousands of Happy Customers
Expert Advice


There are no products matching the selection.


The composer states:_x000D_ åÒAcequia Madre demonstrates an approach which was somewhat new to the style of my musical expression at the time of its composition [2012]: structuring a work with the focus on its melodic aspects. I drew inspiration from other creative artists through one of my åÔrituals': I surrounded myself with the scores of composers who, for one reason or another, were on my mind at the time, like Iannis Xenakis, Alban Berg's Four Pieces for clarinet and piano, and Contrasts for violin, clarinet and piano by Bla BartÌ_k, plus Schubert's haunting, final String Quartet no 15. Conquering technical difficulties is something I find particularly rewarding when playing acoustic instruments: fully aware that today's electronics can triumph over a composer's most demanding technical challenges, I love the idea of performers encountering their instruments with virtuosity åÉ doing something that seems to defy physical boundaries.åÓ _x000D_
Note: _x000D_The two versions of the work (clarinet & piano, viola & piano) differ in extent. The respective piano parts are therefore not interchangeable.

Additional Information

SKU (APIC Barcode) 930036132603
Manufacturer BOOSEY & HAWKES
Last Updated 2020-04-05 14:56:42
Model Number BH12839
Level/Grade Advanced
Medium Softcover
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Composer Magnus Lindberg
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Clarinet
Pages 28(07)
Production Status 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Acequia Madre for Clarinet and Piano

How do you rate this product? *



Or 10 Payments of $3.50 interest free with Latitudepay