Facebook Pixel

20 Melodic Pieces Book 1

Out of stock

Fast Shipping

Support: 30 Days


Did you find this item priced lower than $45.95 somewhere else? Yes
Austrian bassist-composer Max Dauthage (1862-1937) was a member of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and also taught at the Vienna Conservatoire. He studied double bass with Frantisek Simandl in Vienna, graduating in1884, and was a member of the orchestra from graduation until his retir ement in 1918. He succeeded Simandl in Vienna, teaching from 1910-31, and composed a number of educational and recital works for the double bass. Aimed at the good intermediate bassist and available in orchestral tuning only, these pieces offer effective musical and technical challenges for the intermediate bassist. Ideal for Grade 8+, they are primarily in the orchestral register also venturing into low thumb position. Composedin a lyrical and late romantic style, they offer interesting, evocative and inventive repertoire for the adventurous bassist, with effective an d supportive piano accompaniments. First published in Vienna and Leipzig in 1911, it is likely they were writen for Dauthage's own students. Originally untitled, Recital Music has added a new and descriptive title to each to create concert and educational music which has been out of print for far too long. There will be five volumes in the series and Furioso (Book 1) has been selected for the Grade 8 exam syllabus. Performance Level: 8;Advanced
More Information
SKU 930036107526
Manufacturer Recital Music
Last Updated 2020-08-02 01:04:24
Model Number RM396
Level/Grade Grade 6
Medium Softcover
Publisher Recital Music
Composer Max Dauthage
Accompaniment Piano
Instrument Double Bass
Production Status 1

Sorry, no preview available.